Baptiste Yoga Certified Teacher:
Pino Rizzi

Be the Change you wish to see in the world” This is one of my favourite quotes from Mahatma Gandhi that has enlightened me and inspired my yoga practice and my life.

Before I began teaching yoga I was a professional dancer. I loved the intensity of the work and the freedom of expression when performing. Dance training gave me creativity, discipline, focus and a sense gratitude for my body. During my time as a dancer, yoga was a part of my physical work. I was blessed to have teachers who were so fired up when they lead a class and I left feeling like I can achieve anything. I thought that if I can pass that feeling on to one other person then I would be up to something great in my life. I began teaching, Yoga, Fitness, and became a Personal Trainer. I created a company: D C F – (decide, commit, follow through) and a workout DVD: Xtreme Power Strength Endurance. Also I work with people dealing with body image issues and eating disorders. This has touched me personally and Yoga (in particular Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga) has been a big part of my recovery. I was introduced to Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga when I walked into Kinndli McCollum’s class several years ago. I was inspired, cracked open, and on fire!